Deborah Beylus Speaks at the 30th Florida DRC Conference

Deborah Beylus, a distinguished South Florida Certified Family Mediator and educator, will be speaking at the 30th Annual Florida DRC Conference, ADR: Improving the Resolution of Civil Cases, on August 11-13 at the Rosen Centre in Orlando, FL.   Hosted by the Florida Dispute Resolution Center (DRC), Office of the State Courts Administrator, the conference gathers practitioners … Continue reading Deborah Beylus Speaks at the 30th Florida DRC Conference

Chief judge extends Covid relaxed rules for mediations to June 30,2022

Dear Certified Mediator, The Court has issued an administrative order relating to several alternative dispute resolution (ADR) items which continue to address operational issues related to the pandemic.  The order extends a limited number of provisions authorized in April 2020 and December 2020.  Link to AOSC20-24 Amendment 2 Highlights of the order include: suspending the … Continue reading Chief judge extends Covid relaxed rules for mediations to June 30,2022

Mediator Ethics Advisory Committee Vacancies

Important News for Certified Mediators By: Mediator Ethics Advisory Committee Vacancies The Mediator Ethics Advisory Committee (MEAC) is a nine-member committee that issues written advisory ethics opinions for mediators subject to the Florida Rules for Certified and Court-Appointed Mediators.  See rule 10.910. The MEAC is accepting applications for a vacancy for a certified mediator from the Central … Continue reading Mediator Ethics Advisory Committee Vacancies

Student Writing Contest!!!

Student Writing Contest for Conflict Resolution, Peace Studies, Law School, Social and Behavioral Sciences.  Students from the above type program may submit and article on specific topics regarding ADR, Arbitration, Mediation, Negotiations, Peace Studies, etc. It is OPEN to any type of piece you want to submit! (Blog, article, review, poem etc.!) Perks for winning First Place:  A … Continue reading Student Writing Contest!!!


1 Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton
2 Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla
3 Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee and Taylor
4 Clay, Duval and Nassau
5 Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter
6 Pasco and Pinellas
7 Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia
8 Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Union
9 Orange and Osceola
10 Hardee, Highlands, and Polk
11 Dade
12 DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota
13 Hillsborough
14 Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington
15 Palm Beach
16 Monroe
17 Broward
18 Brevard and Seminole
19 Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie
20 Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee