Lawrence Gordon

As president of Phoenix Mediation, LLC, Lawrence Gordon is both a Florida Supreme Court Certified Circuit Civil Mediator and a Florida Supreme Court Qualified Arbitrator, as well as a member of the Florida Academy of Professional Mediators. He has been involved in many negotiations / meditations, and having worked on both sides of the aisle, Lawrence fully understands the perspective views of both plaintiffs and defendants in a mediation.

He currently serves on the Florida Bar Board of Governors Advisory Committee, and is a former multi-term member of the Florida Bar Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee. Additionally, he recently served on the Florida Bar Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Grievance Committee “D”, and served on the Board of Directors of the PBC Trial Lawyers Association (now known as the PBC Justice Association).

He is currently serving his fifth term as Vice Mayor/Councilman in Haverhill, Florida, and serves as President of the PBC Caucus of Black Elected Officials and 2nd Vice President of the PBC League of Cities. As a member of the PBC Bar Association, he serves on the ADR Committee as Municipal Liaison and on the Wrongful Death and Personal Injury Committees.

He was a licensed Florida Adjuster for 35 years, and has published several articles in the area of Mediation / Alternative Dispute Resolution, and has been involved in many negotiations / meditations. Lawrence has worked on both sides of the aisle. Lawrence fully understands the perspective views of both plaintiffs and defendants.

Areas Of Expertise

  • Governmental/Public Agency
  • Insurance
  • Personal Injury/Torts

Special Designation

  • Supreme Court Qualified Arbitrator

Areas Of Certification

  • Circuit Civil


922 2nd Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

(561) 371-8584


1 Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton
2 Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla
3 Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee and Taylor
4 Clay, Duval and Nassau
5 Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter
6 Pasco and Pinellas
7 Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia
8 Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Union
9 Orange and Osceola
10 Hardee, Highlands, and Polk
11 Dade
12 DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota
13 Hillsborough
14 Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington
15 Palm Beach
16 Monroe
17 Broward
18 Brevard and Seminole
19 Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie
20 Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee