David Glenn Jones

David G. Jones became a Florida Supreme Court Certified Circuit Civil Mediator in 2020. His mediation practice includes both pre-suit and active suit matters ranging from property damage claims, contract disputes to general liability claims.

Florida Bar licensed in 2018, David initially served as an Assistant State Attorney for the 20th Judicial Circuit where he was a prosecutor and represented the State of Florida in numerous criminal jury trials. In 2019, he moved to civil practice with a prominent Florida-based law firm defending property and injury claims. Then, in 2021, he began his private law practice and founded the Jones Mediation Group in order to pursue his passion of helping clients resolve disputes amicably and efficiently. David’s experience representing his own clients in mediation and diverse legal background, coupled with his professionalism and sincere demeanor make him particularly effective as a mediator. His mediation practice areas include first party property disputes, contract disputes and general liability matters.

At this time, we are conducting mediation conferences via Zoom or telephone due to the current pandemic. We look forward to meeting and working with you today!


  • Ave Maria School of Law (Juris Doctor), 2018
  • American Public University (Master’s), 2015
  • Indiana University (Bachelor’s), 2011


  • Member: Lee County Bar Association
  • Member: The Florida Academy of Professional Mediators
  • Ave Maria School of Law

Areas Of Expertise

  • Dispute Systems Design
  • Insurance
  • Personal Injury/Torts
  • General Mediation
  • First Party Property Disputes
  • General Liability
  • Contract Disputes

Special Designation

  • N/A

Areas Of Certification


10012 Gulf Center Drive, Suit 5-151
Fort Myers, FL 33913




1 Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton
2 Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla
3 Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee and Taylor
4 Clay, Duval and Nassau
5 Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter
6 Pasco and Pinellas
7 Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia
8 Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Union
9 Orange and Osceola
10 Hardee, Highlands, and Polk
11 Dade
12 DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota
13 Hillsborough
14 Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington
15 Palm Beach
16 Monroe
17 Broward
18 Brevard and Seminole
19 Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie
20 Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee